How to cancel or prevent the auto-renewal of my membership

If you want to cancel your membership, or prevent if from auto-renewing, you can do so at any time by following these simple steps:

 

1. Go to your billing page

2. Click on "Manage"

3. Click on "Cancel my membership"

 

Once cancelled, your access to premium content will remain active until the end of your billing cycle. In cases where you do not have access to your billing page due to being part of an organizational membership, it is necessary to notify us at least 30 days before your next billing date. You may also get in touch with your account manager or through enterprise@devex.com.